Virtual Classrooms

02 Sep 2020

Online Sportsbook Management

Virtual Classroom

Online Sportsbook Management

An examination of all aspects of Sportsbook, from exchanges to in-play betting, risk management to virtual sports and everything in between

What: Sportsbook management is one of the most varied disciplines in iGaming, bringing together a variety of diverse skills from statistical analysis through to negotiation and deal-making.

Our Online Sportsbook Management course provides an examination of all aspects involved with this discipline, including all the tasks that traders encounter on a daily basis.

The course is designed and delivered by a highly experienced iGaming lecturer who has over a decade of experience in devising and implementing numerous sportsbook training programmes.

Subjects covered include:

  • History of the Sportsbook
  • In-Play Betting / Live Betting
  • Antepost Betting
  • Odds Movements & Risk Management
  • Customer Profiling
  • Arbitration
  • Virtual Sports
  • Bonuses & Promotions & Free Bets
  • The Future of Sports Betting
  • Orientation of the Sportsbook
  • Bet Markets / Bet Types
  • Cashout & Partial Cashout
  • Odds Compiling / Calculating and applying Overround
  • Risk Factoring
  • The Betting Exchange
  • Specials Events Betting
  • Key Factors in Sportsbook Customer Support

Why: Build a diverse skillset, from statistical analysis through to negotiation and deal making.

Who: Learners new to Online Sportsbook Management and who want to develop a better understanding of all aspects involved with this discipline.

When: 2, 3, 9 & 10 September 2020 – 8:30am PDT / 11:30am EDT / 4:30pm BST / 5:30pm CEST

Duration: 4 sessions each lasting 3 hours

Location: From your laptop!

Price: €300*

 

Enquire About This Course     Book Your Place Today

 

* Plus applicable taxes.

Note: this virtual classroom is published in collaboration with our partner, iGaming Academy. The above link will take you to iGaming Academy to complete your signing up for this Virtual Classroom session.

View all Virtual Classrooms
Loading

Official Publications