Virtual Classrooms

23 Nov 2020

Governance, Risk & Compliance Masterclass

Virtual Classroom

Governance, Risk & Compliance MasterclassLearn core principles of governance, risk and compliance as well as iGaming-specific considerations

 

Delivered by iGaming Academy

 

What: For Our Governance, Risk & Compliance Masterclass addresses the core principles of GRC within a business, including organisational governance structure, effective risk management tools for both enterprise and operational risks mitigation, as well as regulatory compliance for gaming operators over the course of a five-day training.

This course will help you to understand the roles and responsibilities for key compliance and risk management positions, such as a Compliance Officer, Risk Manager and Corporate Governance Specialist, and the procedures for compliance audit and internal controls. Furthermore, the training will help you ensure compliance across the business.

Why

  • Identify the governance structure used to manage operational risks
  • Learn effective risk identification and assessment models
  • Consider compliance and risk management requirements for gaming industry
  • In-depth understanding of operational compliance and regulatory requirements
  • Implement responsible gambling measures for players’ protection
  • Outline roles and responsibilities for key compliance and risk management positions
  • Indicate risk management tools for both enterprise and operational risks
  • Review procedures for compliance audit and internal controls
  • Implement monitoring and reporting procedures

 

Who: Senior management, legal, compliance and risk management specialists

When: From 6am PST / 9am EST / 2pm UTC / 3pm CET on five days:

  • Day 1: Monday, 23 November
  • Day 2: Tuesday, 24 November
  • Day 3: Wednesday, 25 November
  • Day 4: Thursday, 26 November
  • Day 5: Friday, 27 November

Duration: 3 hours per day

Location: From your laptop!

Price: 600€* - book your place today

 

* Plus applicable taxes.

Note: this virtual classroom is published in collaboration with our partner, iGaming Academy. The above link will take you to iGaming Academy to complete your signing up for this Virtual Classroom session.

View all Virtual Classrooms
Loading

Official Publications