Virtual Classrooms

18 Jan 2021

Award in iGaming – MQF Level 4

Virtual Classroom

Award in iGaming – MQF Level 4Understand the iGaming industry and boost your career prospects with this fully accredited MQF Level 4 Award

 

Delivered by iGaming Academy

 

What: This course provides an introductory overview of the iGaming industry in four units:

Understanding iGaming
A basic introduction to the industry outlining its history, features, issues and trends as well as company types and products, and the roles and responsibilities of various employee functions within a typical iGaming operation.

Online Sportsbook Management & Online Casino Management
Each unit takes an in-depth look at one of the industry’s major product areas. It provides an overview of the specific products, the challenges they present and how they are managed and marketed on a day-to-day basis.

iGaming Compliance
An introduction to iGaming’s main legal and regulatory subject matter; Anti-Money Laundering, Responsible Gambling and General Data Protection. The unit covers basic Information Security Compliance, provides a brief overview of the areas requiring Technical Compliance and introduces Marketing Compliance in its various forms.

Why

  • Award in iGaming is a fully accredited MQF Level 4 course, offering an industry-recognised certificate of completion

Who: Students looking to take the first step on a career in iGaming or gain a greater understanding of the industry

When: From 8.30am PDT / 11.30am EDT / 4.30pm BST / 5.30 pm CEST: on:

  • UNIT 1: Introduction to iGaming - 18, 19, 25 & 26 January
  • UNIT 2: iGaming Compliance - 1, 2, 8 & 9 February
  • UNIT 3: Online Casino Management - 22 & 23 February, 1 & 2 March
  • UNIT 4: Online Sportsbook Management - 8, 9, 15 & 16 March
  • *ASSESSMENT 1* Written Assignment - 26 March, 12 pm CEST (via email)
  • *ASSESSMENT 2* Multiple-Choice Test - 9 April, 6 pm – 8 pm CEST via our eLearning portal

Duration: 3 hours per day

Location: From your laptop!

Price: 700€* - book your place today

 

* Plus applicable taxes.

Note: this virtual classroom is published in collaboration with our partner, iGaming Academy. The above link will take you to iGaming Academy to complete your signing up for this Virtual Classroom session.

View all Virtual Classrooms
Loading

Official Publications